Group Photo of First Academic Council Meeting

Second Academic Council Meeting

Academic Council.
(1) The Academic Council shall consist of-
(a) the Vice-Chancellor who shall be its Chairperson;
(b) the Chairperson;
(c) the Deans;
(d) the Professors Emeritus and Meritorious Professors;
(e) one Professor, one Associate Professor, one Assistant Professor and one lecturer to be elected from amongst themselves in the prescribed manner;
(f) two Principals, preferably one female, of affiliated colleges, one each from public and private sector, to be nominated by the Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department;
(g) four members of the Senate to be elected by the Senate;
(h) one Principal of the constituent college, to be nominated by the Senate;
(i) the Director Admissions;
(j) the Controller of Examinations; and
(k) the Registrar, who shall be its member-cum-secretary.
the Director Academics
(2) Members of the Academic Council, other than ex-officio, shall hold office for three years.
(3) The Academic Council shall meet at least once in six months.
(4) The quorum for meetings of the Academic Council shall be one-half of the total number of members, a fraction being counted as one.